Tip Line: 414-777-5808 | newsdesk@cbs58.com

MLB postseason bracket is set; Brewers to take on Nationals in wild card showdown

MILWAUKEE (CBS 58) -- The 2019 Major League Baseball postseason bracket has been set.

The Milwaukee Brewers have one day to prepare for their wild card playoff showdown with the Washington Nationals.

They'll play that game in Washington, D.C. Tuesday night, October 1 and if they win it, they move on to the division series round. 

Here's an in-depth breakdown of the postseason: 

WILD CARD
Tuesday, Oct. 1: Milwaukee (Woodruff 11-3) at Washington (Scherzer 11-7), 8:08 p.m. (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 2: Tampa Bay (Morton 16-6) at Oakland (TBD), 8:09 p.m. (ESPN)

DIVISION SERIES
(Best-of-5)
American League
Houston vs. Oakland-Tampa Bay winner
Friday, Oct. 4: Oakland-Tampa Bay winner at Houston, 2:05 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, Oct. 5: Oakland-Tampa Bay winner at Houston (FS1 or MLB)

Monday, Oct. 7: Houston at Oakland-Tampa Bay winner (FS1 or MLB)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 8: Houston at Oakland-Tampa Bay winner (FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 10: Oakland-Tampa Bay winner at Houston (FS1)

N.Y. Yankees vs. Minnesota
Friday, Oct. 4: Minnesota at N.Y. Yankees, 7:07 p.m. (MLB)

Saturday, Oct. 5: Minnesota at N.Y. Yankees (FS1 or MLB)

Monday, Oct. 7: N.Y. Yankees at Minnesota (FS1 or MLB)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 8: N.Y. Yankees at Minnesota ( (FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 10: Minnesota at N.Y. Yankees (FS1)

National League
L.A. Dodgers vs. Washington-Milwaukee winner
Thursday, Oct. 3: Washington-Milwaukee winner at L.A. Dodgers , 8:37 or 9:37 p.m. (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 4: Washington-Milwaukee winner at L.A. Dodgers (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 6: L.A. Dodgers at Washington-Milwaukee winner (TBS)

x-Monday, Oct. 7: L.A. Dodgers at Washington-Milwaukee winner (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 9: Washington-Milwaukee winner at L.A. Dodgers (TBS)

Atlanta vs. St. Louis
Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Louis at Atlanta, 5:02 or 6:02 p.m. (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 4: St, Louis at Atlanta (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 6: Atlanta at St. Louis (TBS)

x-Monday, Oct. 7: Atlanta at St. Louis (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 9: St. Louis at Atlanta (TBS)

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7)
American League
Saturday, Oct. 12 (Fox or FS1)

Sunday, Oct. 13 (Fox or FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 15 (Fox or FS1)

Wednesday, Oct. 16 (Fox or FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 17 (Fox or FS1)

x-Saturday, Oct. 19 (Fox or FS1)

x-Sunday, Oct. 20 (Fox or FS1)

National League
Friday, Oct. 11 (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 12 (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 14 (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 15 (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 16 (TBS)

x-Friday, Oct. 18 (TBS)

x-Saturday, Oct. 19 (TBS)

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7)
Tuesday, Oct. 22: at better record (Fox)

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at better record (Fox)

Friday, Oct. 25: at worse record (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 26: at worse record (Fox)

x-Sunday, Oct. 27: at worse record (Fox)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 29: at better record (Fox)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at better record (Fox)

Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

0 Comments

Post a comment
Be the first to leave a comment!
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?